Krause wins sixth race of 2021 and locks crown of Wall Stadium Modified


WALL TOWNSHIP – Holmdel’s Andrew Krause raced from ninth place on the grid to win his sixth modified stock car main event of the 2021 auto racing season at Wall Stadium Speedway on the evening of October 2.

Krause’s impressive performance in the 40-lap function also earned him his second straight modified driving title on the paved third-mile oval.

Tyler Truex of Egg Harbor Township was the first leader in the test before Jackson’s Steven Reed and Brick Township’s Eddie McCarthy stepped in to challenge as Krause continued his forward climb, according to a press release.

The battle for first place then continued well beyond the halfway point before Truex and Reed tangled on the front stretch. McCarthy and Krause then advanced into the top two spots on the restart before Truex and Reed got into a fight again on the front stretch with Truex tangling with the first guardrail as a result.

In the reboot that followed, Krause used the outside lane to take the lead and ran for victory and the 2021 Championship. McCarthy was the runner-up, with Derek Hopkinson of Toms River, Reed and Jason Hearne of New Egypt finishing his top. five.

“These guys killed him again,” Krause said in the winner’s circle, pointing to his supply team. “We took our sixth victory of the year to end the regular season and conclude the championship. Thanks to everyone involved. This is what it is. “

Billy Both from Rahway entered the contention early and raced to his first Factory Stock 25-lap victory. The two battled with title contender and former champion Elliot Wohl of Beachwood at the end of the race before Wohl left the race for the win and the title of the season.

Bryan O’Shea of ​​Neptune City, who also suffered a spin early in the test, recovered to finish sixth to secure the driver’s title.

Scott Riggleman of Manchester, Doug Ashford of Farmingdale, Nick Catone of Brick Township and Robert Stack of Manahawkin completed the top five.

Carsten DiGiantomasso from Jackson overcame early race problems and a flat tire to finish sixth in the Sportsman main event and that was enough for him to secure this division’s driving crown.

Kevin Davison of Howell, the future champion’s closest rival, did all he could to grab the title by winning his third race of the year, but lost two points from the division crown.

Jake Nelke of Manahawkin, Chris Silvestri of Hazlet, Larry Thompson of Parlin and Ryan Fisher of Howell were second to fifth.

Farmingdale’s Ian Ashford earned his second win of the year in the 25-lap feature for the Fast 4 cars, taking the lead in lap four and then fending off challenger Billy Pross of Hazlet late in the event.

Mike Lavery of Orangeburg, NY, Alex Graetz of Wall Township and Nicole Razzano of Cookstown rounded out the top five, while Alonzo Morales of Burlington took the driving crown in 2021 finishing sixth.

Mike Alcaro of West Milford dominated the 25-lap race for the Legend Cars, taking the lead in lap five. Kevin Nowak of Medford, NY, Allan Pederson of Long Island, Richie Davidowicz of Center Moriches, NY and Tanner Jones finished in the top five.

Mason Magee of Northeast, Md., Overcame racing issues early in the race to reclaim a sixth place finish that earned him the 2021 division driver’s title.

The 2021 Saturday night post-season action kicks off on October 9 with the Cliff Krause Memorial’s annual 127-lap race for the modified. Sportsman cars, Fast 4 cars and Factory Stocks will compete in 27-lap races. Main event action starts at 6 p.m.

The post-season action will continue with the 48th Annual Turkey Derby on November 20, 26-27 during daylight hours. More information is available at


Comments are closed.